TUI holidays cancelled: Full list of cancellations to Crete, Cyprus and more

We use your sign-up to provide content in ways you’ve consented to and to improve our understanding of you. This may include adverts from us and 3rd parties based on our understanding. You can unsubscribe at any time. More info

Holidays to a number of countries have been cancelled in the coming months. This includes destinations such as La Palma, Crete, Fuerteventura and Cyprus. TUI said: “We want to offer our customers flexibility and choice this summer, so where borders are open and FCDO advice allows travel, we will operate to those destinations as planned.

“We are continually reviewing our holiday programme and cancellations in line with the Government updates every three weeks, with the next update expected on the 15th July.”

If your booking is cancelled you should be contacted by the company.

“All customers impacted by the latest cancellations will be contacted directly and will be able to request a full cash refund, or to change to a later date or alternative holiday and receive a booking incentive,” the travel provider said.

“If we need to cancel any future holidays because of updated Government guidance, or as a result of reviewing our holiday programmes, we will be in touch directly and aim to advise customers at least seven days in advance.

“We would like to thank our customers for their understanding at this time.”

What holidays has TUI cancelled?

Up to and including July 21

  • Cyprus and Jamaica
  • Skiathos
  • Fuerteventura
  • Crete (Chania)
  • La Palma

Camping and caravan holidaymakers could be slapped with jail time [WARNING] 
Flight rules from July 19: What are the changes? [EXPLAINED] 
Brits in Spain explode at UK quarantine rules [FURY] 

Up to and including July 31

  • Aruba
  • Cape Verde
  • Costa Rica
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Dominican Republic
  • Egypt
  • Florida
  • Greece (Halkidiki, Kefalonia, Preveza, Samos, Santorini, Thassos)
  • Italy
  • Mexico
  • Morocco
  • Spain (Mainland)
  • TUI Lakes & Mountains
  • Turkey
  • Tunisia
  • Canada
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Kenya
  • Maldives
  • Mauritius
  • Seychelles
  • Sri Lanka
  • Tanzania
  • Thailand
  • Tobago
  • UAE
  • USA

Source: Read Full Article