Holidays: Full list of hassle-free countries you can travel to now after latest update

We will use your email address only for sending you newsletters. Please see our Privacy Notice for details of your data protection rights.

Today, no countries were added to the UK’s travel corridor list as coronavirus rates across Europe surged. Denmark, Iceland, Slovakia and the Caribbean islands of Curacao were all removed from the safe list as the government tightened its restrictions. From 4am on Saturday, arrivals from any of those four countries will be required to self-isolate for 14 days.

Anyone caught flouting the rules could face a fine of up to £1,000.

Transport Secretary Grant Shapps made the announcement on Twitter earlier today.

All four countries recorded a spike in coronavirus infections over the past week that were above the UK’s threshold.

One of the UK’s main criteria for whether a country should be removed from the travel corridor list is whether a nation has more than 20 cases per 100,000 people.

Denmark recorded a seven-day case rate of 65.2 per 100,000 people.

While Iceland’s case rate skyrocketed to 80.4 cases per 100,000 people.

Now, Britons are left with very few options when it comes to choosing a spot for their next holiday abroad.

While there are many left on the government’s travel corridor list, many of them are not open to Britons.

Ryanair launches its first ever ‘Buy One Get One Free offer’ [INSIGHT]
Holidays: Britons ditch Greece for new favourite – despite tourist ban [UPDATE]
Royal travel: Prince George & Princess Charlotte face strict rules [ANALYSIS]

New Zealand, Thailand and Singapore which are all on the green list are still not welcoming Britons.

In fact, there are only nine destinations open to Britons that are not requiring quarantine or in-depth testing.

Here are the nine hassle-free countries you can visit now:



Those travelling to Gibraltar have to let the authorities know if they have been in a certain area 14 days before they arrive in Gibraltar.

If you don’t report where you have been, you could face a fine of up to £1,000.

The areas that should be reported ate those areas or territories outside the EU that do not include the Uk Jersey, Guernsey or the Isle of Man.

Greece (mainland only)

Those returning from mainland Greece to England do not have to quarantine for 14 days.

However, those returning from Lesvos, Tinos, Serifos, Mykonos, Crete, Santorini and Zakynthos to England and Northern Ireland must isolate for 14 days.

Travellers returning to Wales from Mykonos, Zakynthos (Zante), Lesvos, Paros and Antiparos, Crete, Santorini, Serifos and Tinos must isolate for 14 days.

There are blanket quarantine rules in place for those returning from anywhere in Greece to Scotland.

Travellers must complete an online Passenger Locator Form (PLF) at least 24 hours before they arrive in Greece.

If you do not, you may not be allowed to travel to the country by your carrier or you may be denied entry into the country by the Greek authorities.

Italy (including Vatican City)

Travellers are required to download and complete a self-declaration from the Interior Ministry before travel.


Liechtenstein is on the travel corridor list but it has no airport which means you can only enter via Austria and Switzerland which are on the quarantine list.

To avoid 14 days in isolation, you can fly to a country with a travel corridor such as Germany and then drive to Liechtenstein without leaving your vehicle or making with anyone from a country on the quarantine list.


San Marino

See Italy.



All arrivals have to undergo temperatures checks and a medical evaluation.

Anyone showing symptoms of COVID-19 will have to take a PCR test.

Source: Read Full Article