CINZ elects new Platinum board members ·

CINZ elects new Platinum board members

Two members have been elected in the Platinum category of the Conventions and Incentives New Zealand (CINZ) board following its Annual General Meeting in Queenstown on Wednesday 30 October.

Georgina Grey from Accor was elected for a two-year term, and Alison Smith from Millennium Hotels and Resorts re-elected for another two year term. Megan Sweeney of Auckland War Memorial Museum was also re-elected as a Gold board member.

CINZ Chief Executive Sue Sullivan says the CINZ Board for the 2019-2020 year highlights the diverse range of talent and skills within New Zealand’s business events sector.

“Our board members are highly experienced industry leaders representing regional tourism organisations, convention bureaux, venues, hotels, professional conference organisers and privately owned businesses,” she says.

The CINZ Board is chaired by Independent Chair, Tony Gardner and includes CINZ Chief Executive, Tourism New Zealand and Air New Zealand representatives, and nine CINZ members.

More than 150 CINZ members are attending the CINZ Conference this week at Skyline Queenstown. They were welcomed with a special function hosted at Gibbston Valley Winery on Tuesday evening.

The 2019 – 2020 CINZ Board is as follows:

Independent Chair —Tony Gardner
CINZ Chief Executive — Sue Sullivan
Air New Zealand — Blair Catton (co-opted)
Tourism New Zealand — Lisa Gardiner (co-opted)

Accor NZ — Georgina Grey*
Millennium Hotels & Resorts, New Zealand — Alison Smith**
NZICC — Prue Daly
Te Pae Christchurch — Simon Thompson

Auckland War Memorial Museum — Megan McSweeney **
Conference Innovators — Tracey Thomas
Hamilton & Waikato Tourism — Amanda Graham

Te Puia — Kiri Atkinson-Crean
Weta Workshop — Jake Downing

*New Board Member
**Re-elected Board Member

Source: Read Full Article